No cost too great

“If Christ is not all to you, He is nothing to you. He will never go into partnership as a part-Saviour of men. If He be something, He must be everything, and if He be not everything, He is nothing to you.”
― Charles Haddon Spurgeon

If I had to describe my life in three words they would be Christ, coffee, and music.
Music is a huge part of my life. It is rare to find me without it my headphones in my bag. Over half the storage on my phone is taken up by music. For the past 12 years, I have played an instrument.
I wouldn’t be me if there was no music.
But if I had to give up listening to and playing music if that someone could be saved, I would give it in a instant.
The same with my love of coffee. They are both worthless compared to the salvation of others and myself.

What of my life? Is that of any worth compared to the salvation of others? By all means, NO!
I have already been given forgiveness in Christ. I will more than willingly lay down my life for the proclamation of the gospel if the Father demands it of me.
There is no cost too great for the good news of Christ’s death and resurrection being proclaimed all over the globe. So let us go, with the Holy Spirit dwelling within us, to the ends of the Earth at all costs.
Romans 8:37-39 reads:
No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Amen.

 
3
Kudos
 
3
Kudos

Now read this

Wood and Nails

The work was done with nothing but Wood and nails in Your scar-borne hands O show me how to work and praise Trusting that I am Your instrument Wood and Nails by The Porter’s Gate Worship Project Over the past few days, this song has been... Continue →